Quote Art Journal Prompt

“When you’re in love, you can’t fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams.”

Dr. Seuss

Closeup of rose border, modeling paste, acrylic paint, ink

Do you have a favorite quote?  Do you keep a stash of quotes that you love?  Do you use quotes to inspire you, to use in your artwork?

I do love quotes, of all kinds.  I have a couple of iphone apps that are all about quotes.  I have favorite quote sites bookmarked from the interwebs.  I have an app on my iphone for “jotting down” quotes that I run across so I don’t lose them later.

And I have a moleskin art journal totally themed around quotes!

Continuing along with February’s I Love You Day theme, today’s post is featuring one of my moleskine quote pages.  More on my quote book later 🙂

What’s one of your favorite quotes about love?

Water soluble wax crayons, acrylic paint, modeling paste, white paint pen, sumi ink

2 thoughts on “Quote Art Journal Prompt

  1. Pingback: Something Wicked This Way Comes, Movie Lines as Prompts? | St. John Studios

Leave a Reply

