Heart Art Journal Prompt

“The minute I heard my first love story, I started looking for you, not knowing how blind I was.  Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere.  They’re in each other all along.”

~ Rumi

We’re coming way closer to Valentine’s Day!  It’s been a discipline for me to keep on track with a particular theme so far.  I usually go all over the place with what I’m arting.  And I have to admit, I’m not usually so consistent with doing some kind of art every single day!

Yesterday’s post got a bit wordy, so today we’ll keep it short and sweet.

Heart from dictionary page

Here’s my Valentine for the day, an art journal page built around a heart.  I wanted to use the dictionary page with the “Love” entry, so I cut the heart out of that to use on the layout.

Prompt: Make a journal page using a heart made out of found objects or papers.  

What will you use to make a heart?

Pastel base, netting for texture, acrylic paint, paper, neocolors, ink, sumi ink

 

2 thoughts on “Heart Art Journal Prompt

Leave a Reply

