Live in Love Journal Page and Prompt

And now these three Remain: faith, hope, and love.  But the greatest of these is Love.

~ 1 Corinthians 13:13

Happy almost Valentine’s Day!!

I guess today is Valentine’s Day Eve??  Okay that’s kind of silly…but we are down to the last day before the big Happy I Love You Day celebration.  Once again, I did not get to the blog yesterday, I guess I just need to admit to myself that I’m probably not going to do anything that resembles a schedule or discipline on Sundays.  Maybe I’ll start scheduling a Sunday post ahead of time, or maybe I won’t.  We’ll see.  I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing family day like we did here.

Do you have any of those projects that for some reason go on and on for a really long time?  I have several of them.  Today’s Love posting is from one of those projects that I have had around for seemingly forever.

I have been working on an altered board book for just about a year now.  Seems crazy, I know.  I’m not sure why it’s gone on for so long, other than I do a little bit and then get inspired by other things, I set the little book aside, and then I run across it again when I’m digging around for something else.  So I get a bit more done.  The cycle continues.

I’ll share the whole little book with you when it’s finally complete, but the gist is that each page of the book is dedicated to one concept that I focus on in my life.  Love is a huge one, and I just worked on the Love page yesterday, so it fits right in here with our Valentine’s Celebration.

Neocolors, sumi ink, white paint pen, rubons

Prompt: Do you focus on living in love?  What do you do to keep love in your life?  Dedicate a journal page to the idea of living in love.  I’d love to see what you come up with.  I invite you to post in the comments section your thoughts, ideas, pictures of what you make.

Leave a Reply

