Valentine Cookies

Our I Love You Day cookies…it was a great party, and now we’ll be back onto regularly-scheduled programming (do I even have that yet??)…

While the kidlets overdid it a bit on the decorations, the sugar cookie recipe we used was AWESOME!!  It tastes good, the dough rolled out and cut nicely.

For a look at the recipe, check it out here.  I love allrecipes.com.  I not only find lots of yummy recipes there, I love to read through other people’s suggestions and reviews on the recipes.  For this recipe in particular, I adapted the recipe just a tiny bit: I added an extra cup of sugar and an extra 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla.  Enjoy!!

Decorated sugar cookies

Leave a Reply

