Paint Samples and Faith Journal Page

I have been having a time of it with the technology in my household…it’s all supposed to make our lives easier, right??

But as I’ve gotten more and more dependent on my gadgets, it becomes more of a nightmare when something stops working!

So here I am, posting from the ole iPhone. What a task!

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Ours was truly blessed, filled with family and friends and yummies. It could have only been improved with my family that was far away in Louisiana being here with us.

I did get time for some fun inspiration this week…I got to participate in a trial of some delicious acrylic paints and mediums. I was asked to try the set of samples and give my feedback.

I love it that inspiration can come from anywhere. I didn’t have much of a plan, other than trying everything in the sample set.

It was much like pulling several colors out of the paint cabinet without looking and making something 🙂

That has been a prompt in the past, and if you’ve never tried it, you really should. It can yoink you out of your comfort zone, away from using the same color palette that you always use. Getting out of that comfort zone is totally liberating!!

Here’s the journal page:

20121124-122147.jpg

20121124-122300.jpg

3 thoughts on “Paint Samples and Faith Journal Page

Leave a Reply

