Time for Happy I Love You Day! Or Valentine’s Day Project Time

When I am with you, we stay up all night.

When you’re not here, I can’t go to sleep.

Praise God for those two insomnias!

And the difference between them.

~ Rumi

Happy I Love You Day, or better known as Valentine’s Day.  One of my most favorite days of the year…

Not that I don’t spend the entire year long telling my honey how much I love him.  Not that I don’t do mash notes to him all year long.  Not that we don’t celebrate our love and the love we have for our babies all year long.

But I am a girl.  Happy I Love You Day is all filled with hearts and pink and red and purple and white, and glitter.  And flowers.  And chocolate.  And Valentine cards, and love songs, I can go on and on and on…oh, I just did.

I can wax rhapsodic about my lovies like nobody’s business.  In fact, I do that more than anything, other than blab about arting here on my blog.  Wax rhapsodic?  “Rhapsodic” means an ecstatic outpouring of feeling or emotion, and “to wax” means to grow or become.  You know, growing or becoming increasingly incredibly ecstatic about whatever it is that you’re yammering.

February, and Valentine’s Day, is a time made for doing just that.  It’s all about your loved one, your other, your spouse or boyfriend/girlfriend.  Your honey.  My hubby is all of those things.  He’s my best friend and my confidante and my partner in crime…oops, I mean, my partner in all that we do, lol.

We do include our kidlets in all of this.  We live a romantic life all around, and our kids are a part of that.  They are the physical expression of our synergy.  They share in the romantic dinner parties and lovely dates and music fests filled with dancing.  We all get into it.

Last year, I devoted quite a bit of blog space to this super duper holiday…and this year will be no different.  Hopefully, a lot of it will be unique in that I have new projects for you, and we now have the added joy of filming and making videos to share.

But it will still be filled with hearts, glitter, pink and red and white and purple, I Love You Day cards, and gooey, lovey stuff.

(If you missed the fun last year, you can start by clicking here to see the first post, or you can simply find the category on our blog for Valentine’s Day…Yep, it has its own category here)…

So tomorrow starts the couple of weeks of heart-filled fun.  I am not striving for a whole month of hearts, like I started out last year (although I only made it till the 14th), I am keeping the finish line in sight.  We will go through the actual day, and I hope by then you’ll find something here to make your Hallmark Day of Love brighter.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

