Finding Your Blog Voice

I Can't Help Myself

I found this paper towel on the table 🙂

Do you ever feel like you have no idea what’s going on with your blog?  Or do you ever feel a bit disconnected with your blog?

My blog and I are having a bit of a butting of the heads, or maybe it’s more like a lovers’ quarrel.  Seems my blog wants me to just keep plodding along, posting love notes and pictures of art, and hoping for the best.  My blog doesn’t want to be organized or on a mission or any such thing.

I think my blog is lazy.  Or maybe just flighty.

I, on the other hand, want to drive my blog.  I want to get organized.  I want to define our mission.

That all seems tough to do when I’m not totally sure what my blog voice sounds like.  I started this whole gig looking to make connections, hoping to inspire someone the way that all the beautiful art blogs out there inspire me.  I have been hunting for the perfect equation, that blissful mix of cool art pics and thoughtful navel-gazings, mixed in with new connections to other artists.

And yet, I feel a bit like the blog and I have stagnated.

What do you do to keep your blog fresh?  What do you look for when you’re blog hopping around, searching for some inspiration?  How do you bring that back to your own blog?  How do you get your readers to interact with you through your own blog?

How did you find, or how are your finding, your blog voice???

2 thoughts on “Finding Your Blog Voice

Leave a Reply

