End of Summer Break

I’m not sure that I originally set out to have a summer break, but here it is, the end of summer…and I haven’t worked on the blog in three months!

I have been keeping up with all of you through reading your blogs and answering comments.

At the beginning of the summer I took on a new job, outside of my home, for the first time in more than five years.  It has been quite the adjustment!  Between getting trained, adjusting schedules with the family, and church commitments, I have been fighting for time to create and get on the blog.

I did finish up the class I started and blogged about in May.  I learned so much about myself and about what directions I want to take!  And I did some super fun playing in a new art and personal journal…very different from my typical art journaling.  So often I use my journals as a practice forum for larger art pieces and not so much about journaling, it was quite the refreshing change for me.

I still get in a tiny bit of arting every day, I keep several projects going at all times so that I can add to them a little bit at a time.  Drying time happens while I’m working 🙂

And I’ve been organizing some exciting upcoming projects.  I can’t wait to share with all of you as they come to fruition!

My oldest kidlet starts high school tomorrow ~ I can’t believe it!  Seems just like a moment ago he was still snuggling in the crook of my arm listening to my off-key lullabies.

So know that I’ve kept you all on my mind and in my heart.  I will be working on regular posts once again, bringing you news of my little art corner of the world.  I hope you’ve had an exciting summer as well, and thanks for being here with me.  The blog has kept a life of its own during this quiet time, I’ve been truly blessed and amazed with how much activity has continued 🙂

xoxoBelieve

Leave a Reply

